As an owner of your workspace, you can now invite ‘members’ into your Flick account without the need to share passwords; limit what members can access, including billing and access to different social accounts, and you’ll also be able to remove invited users as required.
What roles are available in Teams?
Currently, we offer two roles within the team:
Owner: It’s a workspace owner, the person who has created the workspace and is responsible for the subscription plan.
Member: A member is a person who has been invited to the workspace to collaborate.
Members of the team can enjoy all the Flick products in the same way as the Owner of the workspace, however, there are permissions limitations attached to the member role. Find below the actions that members are not allowed:
Access and manage subscriptions and invoices
Invite other members to the workspace
Remove members from the workspace
Edit workspace name
Inviting users into your Workspace
Easily invite team members to your workspace to start collaborating and managing your connected accounts. You can send invitations to new users and those who already have a Flick account.
You can invite team members from the teams and users area of your settings.
How to invite people into your Teams
Click on ‘Invite new member’ from the team profile to open the invitation center.
Enter the email address of the person, you wish to invite to your Workspace. If you’re adding multiple users at once, simply click ‘+ Add Another’ to add up to 8 users (Pro plan users can add up to 4).
*note: If adding someone who already has a Flick account, make sure you send the email to the same address they signed up with.
Inviting an existing user into Flick
When an existing user is invited into your workspace, they’ll receive an email to join your team. Once the user accepts, they’ll be able to toggle between their own and shared workspaces.
Inviting new users to Flick
Once you’ve invited a new user into your workspace, they’ll receive an email to join your team. Once the user accepts, they’ll be prompted to create a free Flick account in order to access your workspace.
Removing users from your team
At any time you can remove a team member by heading back to the team’s profile and clicking the bin icon next to the user you wish to remove.
By removing a user, the team member will lose access to the workspace and all related socials linked to your workspace.
If you’re ready to start inviting others to join your workspace, head over to the Teams settings here.
We can’t wait for you to try Teams out and hear what you think! We’re thrilled to be part of your full social media planning process and will be releasing new features soon to help you with ALL social media platforms. Be sure to start your free 7-day free trial
with us to get started and see why Flick is the most reliable analytics and scheduler on the market.